home maintenance

dirty work, but someone’s gotta do it

 

I’m nearly 50. So I’ve hated housework for quite a long time. However, I have come to view it somewhat differently now that it’s replaced the central heating in the homestead.

The homestead is large. I am small. So the housework is attended to with great conscientiousness as soon as the sitting down jobs, or the lying down jobs (reading’s a versatile pursuit, I reckon that’s why I still love it so), have been completed for the day.

Leave a Reply

